The Monster Hunter Rise demo drops very soon, as promised.

As part of today’s Monster Hunter Rise developer livestream, Capcom finally announced when the game’s free demo will be going live. The Rise demo arrives tomorrow, January 8 on the Switch eShop.

The demo will be available to download today at midnight PT, 3am ET, 8am UK (January 8). You’ll only be able to play it until February 1, when it will go offline at those same times.

You can expect a decent chunk of content, too. All 14 weapon types will be available to play across four quests. The beginner quest will put you against a Great Izuchi, and the intermediate quest is a Mizutsune hunt. The demo has two more quests, one for basic combat training, and another that will teach you wyvern riding.

The two hunts can be played solo, in local or online co-op. As for locations, only the Shrine Ruins location will be available, and that’s where you’ll see the stat-boosting endemic life.

The demo will also showcase some of the new mechanics in Monster Hunter Rise, including the Wirebug. You’ll even be able to bring along the adorable new Palamute companions.

Monster Hunter Rise is a Switch exclusive, though recent leaks suggested we’ll be seeing it on PC at some point. It’s due for release March 26.

The post Monster Hunter Rise Switch demo arrives tomorrow appeared first on VG247.




January 07, 2021 at 06:29AM
from VG247
Source