We’re getting a big Baldur’s Gate 3 livestream on Wednesday.

Baldur’s Gate 3 developer Larian Studios has announced that it’s bringing back The Panel from Hell this week. The Panel from Hell is what the team called last year’s release date livestream.

This week’s episode, however, will serve two functions. First, Larian wants to share an update on the game’s development so far, and what the team is working on for 2021. This includes a look at Baldur’s Gate 3’s upgraded cinematics, improved Tieflings, spells and cows.

The Panel from Hell 2 will also show off the game’s anticipated fourth patch, simply titled Patch 4. According to Larian, the patch has “the biggest patch note ever forged in the fiery pits of Larian.”

The stream will be hosted by creative director Swen Vincke, and Dungeons & Dragons principal rules designer, Jeremy Crawford. You can also expect Nick Pechenin, David Walgrave and other guests who each have something interesting to show.

Panel from Hell 2 will be streamed live on YouTube, Twitch and Steam on Wednesday, February 17 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK.

The post Baldur’s Gate 3 Patch 4 and “the biggest patch note ever” to be revealed during livestream this week appeared first on VG247.




February 15, 2021 at 03:15AM
from VG247
Source