There’s a new Black Ops Cold War patch, and a nice double weapon XP weekend to look forward to.

Tryarch has released a new patch for Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War. The update mainly brings fixes to the recently launched League Play competitive mode, which itself borrows many elements from Call of Duty League proper.

The patch fixes an issue that would sometimes cause parties to disband when the leader has backed out of a match. League Play classes should now also be separate from normal multiplayer, and not revert as has been happening to some players.

Players who jumped into League Play have reported sometimes seeing Bronze as their rating, even when they have yet to finish their placement matches. Likewise, victory flames would sometimes play even without a win streak.

Today’s patch also brought a few more Zombies fixes, once again with a focus on Firebase Z. A number of crashes caused by the Mimic and the new Assault Rounds have been fixed.

The new Tombstone Soda’s shadow effect would sometimes remain visible even after the usage has been exhausted, this has now been fixed. Treyarch also addressed a number of exploits on the new map.

Finally, the developer announced a new double weapon XP weekend, which kicks off this Friday at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK. Double weapon XP will remain active until those same times on Tuesday.

The post Black Ops Cold War getting double weapon XP this weekend appeared first on VG247.




February 11, 2021 at 02:58AM
from VG247
Source