Epic has announced that the Epic Games Store Spring Showcase will take place later this week, and will bring some announcements along with it.

As per an announcement by the platform holder, the Epic Games Store Spring Showcase will premiere on Twitch on February 11 at 2pm ET / 11am PT / 7pm GMT.

Though there’s not a lot of information about exactly what to expect from this special showcase, Epic has mentioned that there’s a couple of announcements earmarked for the event.

“Join us as we take a look at some of the games launching on the Epic Games Store this year,” says Epic.

“We’ve curated a collection of new announcements, gameplay and extended looks presented by the developers creating the games we all love.”

It stands to reason that Epic is going to make some announcements about upcoming exclusives to the store – after all, the company very recently took part in an interview in which it stated it plans to continue attracting game developers and publishers to its Epic Games Store PC platform by offering them exclusive deals.

If you were getting tired of having to choose either EGS or Steam, then, it looks like you’re out of luck.

At least Epic has stated that it plans to continue the pretty generous free giveaways for the remainder of 2021, perhaps in an effort to boost third-party spending which plateaued over the course of 2020.

The post Epic Games Store Showcase coming this week, promises “new announcements and gameplay” appeared first on VG247.




February 08, 2021 at 08:37AM
from VG247
Source