The end of Warzone’s lumbering Zombies event arrives next week.

Call of Duty’s official Twitter account has confirmed that Wednesday, April 21 will be a big day for Warzone. The tweet doesn’t reveal much in the way of information, but it does tease an end of some description.

Watch on YouTube

This is more than likely the so called Warzone nuke event, which the current zombie invasion has been building towards for some time. Activision even sent influencers cards and helmets that herald the upcoming event, also pointing to the same day.

As zombies contaminate more of Verdansk’s locations, the plan looks to be launching missiles to destroy affected areas. This, or whatever else Warzone has planned, will take place at 12pm PT, 3pm ET, 8pm UK on April 21 – which is a little after the usual weekly reset time for Call of Duty.

By all accounts, this is likely going to be another playable event, similar to the one that kicked off the reveal of Black Ops Cold War last year.

As for what it’s actually going to lead to, it looks to be a Cold War-themed overhaul of Verdansk, and not an entirely new map. We got an early look at the map in a leaked live-action trailer earlier this month, though it will be interesting to see how the game justifies the time jump.

This is also when Season 2 will end, with Season 3 arriving on Thursday of the same week.

The post Call of Duty: Warzone Verdansk nuke event set for April 21 appeared first on VG247.




April 14, 2021 at 01:17AM
from VG247
Source